Via Baci Restaurant, Lone Tree (Denver)

July 15, 2009 at 3:21 am | Posted in Denver Area Restaurants | 5 Comments
Tags: , , , , , ,

057

A year ago, if you would have told me that my favorite neighborhood restaurant would be stuck in the far east end of the Super Target parking lot in the strip mall at Yosemite and Lincoln, I would have laughed.

I’m not sure I ever would have known about Via Baci  if it wasn’t for our friends Dan and Teri.  Let me tell you a little more about the food.  I couldn’t agree more with the verbiage on their website:  “Via Baci has a passion for fresh, light Italian foods with bold unique flavors”.

I absolutely adore a great salad and Via Baci has one of my favorites.  I love a great pizza, I have never had any quite as good as this.  Looking for a great Angel Hair Pasta or Butternut Squash Ravioli, you’ll find it at Via Baci.    On its own, each dish is perfectly crafted.  

I love their unique pizza.  An authentic Neopolitan pizza with hand pressed thin crust, imported flour directly from the Vesuvius Valley in Italy.  They also make their own mozzarella in house, every day.

A couple of the pizza’s we’ve tried are:

Chicken Bianco:  Oven roasted rosemary chicken, goat cheese, house-made mozzarella, marinated black olives, sun dried tomatoes, scallions and fresh grape tomatoes.

Diavolo:  Spicy hot with San Marzano tomatoes, house-made mozzarella, sopressata salami, pepperoni, pepperoncini, spicy red pepper,  fresh basil.

061

This picture is the Chicken Bianco.  The mixture of flavors are superb, and look at that crust!!

One of my favorite salads and usually what I order is:  Wood Roasted Salmon, over mixed baby greens with roasted asparagus spears, marinated tomatoes and sweet balsamic syrup.

060

This last visit I ordered the Angus Sirloin Salad:  40 day aged sirloin for premium tenderness and flavor, wood roasted and sliced, over mixed greens with diced egg, capers, scallions, tomatoes and house Dijon ranch dressing.    The capers with the dressing combined with the rest of the flavors are fantastic. 

059 

The atmosphere is social, lively and family friendly.  The decor is modern and comfortable, and the service is always wonderful.  An all Italian white and red wine list, featuring around 20 – 25 selections, good quality with affordable prices, I think it’s a fabulous little wine list. 

Via Baci has become our choice for many a family and friends meet up destination, whether it be to plan a wine tasting trip to Oregon, celebrate our son’s art gallery opening, or just for no reason at all “let’s meet for dinner”. 

I also need to mention prices are very reasonable, a great value.  Take a look at their website for location and full menu:  www.viabaci.com

Via Baci on Urbanspoon

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I agree it is truly a great find – which we would not have found if it were not for you, Lea Ann. Now I am hungry again….

  2. The angel hair w/ extra crimini mushrooms…and the pumpkin ravioli.

    Dan

  3. Nice post, will have to visit this again … I tried it once and liked the Diavolo pizza

  4. I am laughing about finding your fav new eatery in a strip mall. It goes along with always trying to keep an open mind. Good for you!

  5. I agree with you about finding such an amazing restaurant in such an odd spot! I can’t get enough of the fresh mozz cheese and the ahi tuna salad was just amazing!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

