Christmas Eve Lasagna

December 25, 2010 at 12:19 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 20 Comments
Tags: ,

 

I tried a new lasagne recipe for Christmas Eve dinner this year.  A huge hit, delicious and more flavorful than my stand-by recipe.   Also loved the easier no-boil noodle process.  Thanks to Larry and Bev for the recipe

Hub took this close up photo of the Christmas ornament with the lasagna and the camera in the reflection.  I loved it so thought I would share.

Hope Santa’s sleigh was good to everyone and that you’re enjoying a wonderful time filled with family and good food.  Merry Christmas from our home in Colorado to yours.

20 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Oh my goodness…that looks so incredibly mouthwatering! And that is a great pic w/ the reflection in the ornaments…very cool 😀 Merry Christmas, LeaAnn 😀

    • Thanks Heather and Merry Christmas to you and your family

  2. Love lasagna any day of the week!

  3. Glad it worked for you and thanks for the mention. My new challenge is to make it and have it look as good as yours – great shot.

    • Can you believe how tall it stood??? I think the no bake noodles really help with the end texture. Larry, your photo looked so great that it inspired me to make it for the “big night”. Merry Christmas for the umpteenth time. 😉

  4. Merry Christmas to you! Any snow down your way?

  5. We usually make lasagna for Christmas Eve too. Looks great.

    Just FYI – the creamy limoncello I made tasted great and is perfect poured over ice cream. You need to give limoncello another shot.

    Merry Christmas!!

    • I have bookmarked that limoncello Stephanie and plan to give it a try. Merry Christmas

  6. Wow, gorgeous lasagna! What a great idea for Christmas Eve. Good for you having the energy to post. I’m so impressed.

    • Yesterday was a quiet day. It was the days prior that were crazy. As always thanks for stopping by Karen

  7. This lasagna looks delicious and what a cool picture!
    Merry Christmas Leann!

    • It was a superior recipe from what I’ve always used and it tasted good for breakfast the next day! 🙂

  8. Ok, all of you people are making me want lasagna! Hope your weekend has been memorable. Great camera shot.

    • Can one make lasagna on the big green egg?

  9. Hope you had a wonderful Christmas, Lea Ann.
    The lasagna looks very tasty. I like that you can prep it ahead. No dinner stress.

    • Thanks Kirsten. I agree, the make ahead was a wonderful perk.

  10. Looks delicious!! Hope you all had a great Christmas.

    • Thanks Patty, you too! Loved your family photo.

  11. Hey!
    I’m back from Cali and slowly making my way through the plethora of blog posts. I wish I’d thought of lasagna for the Cali crowd – this looks delicious. Dana always makes his with the dry noodles, too. It’s a trick he learned from his chef brother-in-law. It does go together much easier and gives it a better texture don’t you think? LOVE that shot and those beautiful dishes! Hope you guys had a wonderful Christmas!

  12. That look really delicious I am sure to try it out at home.
    Thanks for isiting my blog and your king kind words.
    Wishing you a very happy new year!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

