No Recipe Required: Chicken Cutlets

May 14, 2011 at 8:01 am | Posted in Chicken, No recipe required | 15 Comments
Tags: , , ,

 

 

  • Salt/pepper and saute two chicken cutlets until browned and cooked through.
  • Meanwhile, in a bowl mix together fresh baby greens and any herbs you have available such as mint, chives, tarragon or basil.
  • Drizzle greens with Dijon vinaigrette, or your favorite bottled dressing and toss well.
  • Place cooked cutlets on a serving plate and drizzle with a little of the vinaigrette
  • Top with baby greens and herb mixture

Chicken Cutlets Topped with Baby Greens and Vinaigrette…It’s What’s for Dinner.

One Year Ago:  Grilled Lamb Salad With Cumin Vinaigrette

15 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I love it! Beautiful, fresh, healthy! I could see a glass of chardonay with this…. 🙂

  2. This is what I had for dinner almost every night growing up! Can’t go wrong with chicken cutlets!

  3. I love this aspect of your blog Lea Ann. I love good quality food but frankly am not always free with time or in the humor to whip up something more detailed. Have bookmarked all these no recipe recipes!

  4. Gonna try this tonight!

  5. Well, yum! I love anything heaped with fresh herbs. And your backlighting is fab-u-lous!
    btw: We’re having your jalapeno steak sauce burgers again tonight – what a delicious way to season the patties and that freezer trick works like a charm!

    • That backlighting was a pleasant surprise. Just the right lighting from the window behind. I really do need to learn lighting. Love those burgers.

  6. This looks so fresh and simple. I love being able to just throw something healthy and delicious together in just minutes. Thanks for the inspiration.

    • Thanks Karen, as you know, I’ve been really busy .. lots of “No recipe required” hit the table this week. 🙂

  7. This is one of our favorite meals. Sometimes I bread the cutlets Ina Style and sometimes I serve them plain. It’s a real winner Lea Ann. Fab photo too.

    Love, love, love this no-recipe series.
    Sam

    • Thanks Sam. I love breaded cutlets too… will have to remember to do that next time.

  8. Yum! I love this light and delicious meal which would not make me feel guilty one bit!

    • I agree Joumana, I have enough guilty meals to welcome this one! 🙂

  9. Simple, healthy and delicious. I can picture a few asparagus tips on top as well. Yum!

    • I like how you think Kristi, I agree, that sounds wonderful.

  10. A tried and true. The Dijon vinaigrette would be the highlight for me. Well done.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

